neighbourhood policing by Thames Valley Policeprotect valuables noticespeed monitoring by Thames Valley Policewordcloud chiltern s bucksflytipping photographed by Thames Valley Policedrugs seized by Thames Valley Policerural policing by Thames Valley Police

Community Boards

decision making flowchart for chiltern & south bucks local policing areas neighbourhood policing focus areas

Following the move to a unitary Buckinghamshire Council, 16 Community Boards (CBs) were created. Their remit is to bring together the Council, residents, groups and organisations to look at local issues and find ways of improving them together. They replaced the previous Local Area Forums (LAF), though with greater access to financial resources.

Within the Chiltern & South Bucks Local Policing Area (LPA), there are six Community Boards, with a seventh shared with an adjoining LPA. Where Policing or community safety items are tabled at a Community Board meeting, Police will seek to attend meetings and be available for discussion. Nonetheless, seven Community Boards is far more than any other LPA within Buckinghamshire, and servicing them presents a logistical challenge.

The Forum helps with this. Its meetings are a popular platform for interaction between residents and Police. All Buckinghamshire Councillors within the area receive a personal invitation. Community Boards are invited to publicise the surveys and meetings across their networks. There is always senior representation from Thames Valley Police and where appropriate, guest speakers and subject matter experts. Feedback is given to the Boards.

Involvement with YOUR local Community Board

Buckinghamshire Council Community Board boundaries within Chiltern and South Bucks

Community Board meetings are open to all members of the public. Below we show summary information about the 7 Community Boards within Chiltern & South Bucks, including contact details. You can also find out more from the Community Boards page on Buckinghamshire Council’s web site.

Participation in the meetings of your local Community Board will inform you about a range of issues within your community, including policing and crime.

Community Boards meet three to four times a year. Each has agreed on a set of local priorities, and has appointed working groups relating to these priorities. Importantly, each Community Board has funding available, and can make grants for projects which can improve the local community. For those with the time and interest, these working groups are a great way of getting involved with your local community!

Chiltern & South Bucks Community Boards

Amersham and Villages Community Board

Beaconsfield and Chepping Wye Community Board

Beeches Community Board

Chesham and Villages Community Board

Denham, Gerrards Cross and Chalfonts Community Board

Missendens Community Board

Wexham and Iver Community Board

Contact the Forum

Please e-mail us on

Join our Mailing List

Click this link for sign-up form.

Social Media

Facebook link
Twitter link
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :